Portugal will score in their fifth T20I game against Gibraltar on Sunday at the Gucherre Cricket Ground in Albergaria.

Portugal have won two games in a row against Malta and Gibraltar, placing them at the top of the table. They are the favorites to win this competition too, having previously beaten Gibraltar with 96 runs.

Gibraltar, meanwhile, has lost to both Malta and Portugal. You have already lost three games and are already out of the series. You will be playing for pride here.

POR vs GIB will probably play 11 today


Mian Mehmood, Azher Andani, Anthony Chambers, Amir Zaib, Najjam Shahzad (c), Imran Khan, Paulo Buccimaza (wk), Amandeep-Singh, Junaid Khan, Md Siraj Ullah Khadeem, Miguel Stoman


Kenroy Nestor, Louis Bruce, Chris Delany, James Fitzgerald, Edmund Packard (c), Richard Hatchman, Patrick Hatchman, Joseph Marples (wk), Mark Garatt, Richard Cunningham, Adam Orfila

Game details

POR vs. GIB, 5. T20I

Date and time: August 22, 2021, 1:30 p.m. IST

Venue: Gucherre Cricket Ground, Albergaria

Pitch report

The track here is a batting paradise, especially in the T20 format. Bowlers will have difficulty collecting wickets and the side that wins the throw should choose to hit first.

The top picks of today’s POR vs. GIB Dream11 match


Chris Delany already showed his class during the series. He has achieved 135 runs with an average of 67.5 and is already two half centuries behind him.


L Bruce did a good job for Gibraltar too. He has accumulated 121 runs in three games with an average of 40.33.

K Nestor scored 24 runs and two wickets in the last game against Malta and could prove important again.


An Andani absolutely blew up the Gibraltar bowlers in the final game and ended up making his first T20I century. With 146 runs from two games, he is the series’ top scorer so far.

N Shahzad can prove to be valuable with both the bat and the ball. He has scored 52 runs and scalped three wickets in the series.


J Khan is expected to lead the line for Portugal. He has already picked up four wickets in two games.

Top 5 best players to choose from on the POR vs GIB Dream11 prediction team

C Delany (GIB) – 203 points

An Andani (POR) – 202 points

N Shahzad (POR) – 176 points

L Bruce (GIB) – 161 points

A Zaib (POR) – 161 points

Important statistics for the POR vs. GIB Dream11 forecast team

C Delany: 135 runs and 1 wicket

An Andani: 146 runs

N Shahzad: 52 runs and 3 wickets

L Bruce: 121 runs

A Zaib: 57 runs and 2 wickets

POR vs. GIB Dream11 prediction today

POR vs GIB Dream11 Fantasy Proposal No. 1
POR vs GIB Dream11 Fantasy Proposal No. 1

Fantasy suggestion # 1: C Delany, L Bruce, K Nestor, A Chambers, A Andani, N Shahzad, A Zaib, E Packard, J Khan, MS Ullah-Khadeem, A Orfila

Captain: An andani, Vice captain: N Shahzad

POR vs GIB Dream11 Fantasy Proposal # 2
POR vs GIB Dream11 Fantasy Proposal # 2

Fantasy suggestion # 2: C Delany, L Bruce, K Nestor, A Chambers, M Mehmood, A Andani, N Shahzad, A Zaib, J Khan, MS Ullah-Khadeem, A Orfila

Captain: A Zaib, Vice captain: C Delany

Published by Sankalp Srivastava